Call Us Today! (440) 223-2027

Proudly providing superior craftsmanship since 1976

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/09/2021 | Author: Melissa M.

Comments: Bill is very clear about work being done, schedules, payment and updates along the way. It really didnā t feel like we had a big project going on at any point in the process. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 12/15/2018 | Author: Tom P.

Comments: The work has exceeded our greatest expectations. Planning other projects as a result.

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Bill is a true PRO. No crew, no hassle, just Bill doing the work methodically and amazingly. He actually cares about the quality of work. We have a unique blue stone patio situation and Bill came in took his time and produced an absolute masterpiece. His price was very fair, and my wife and I couldn't be happier. If you are even thinking about hiring Bill....STOP THINKING and hire him right now. He is a hidden GEM!!

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Bill is a true PRO. No crew, no hassle, just Bill doing the work methodically and amazingly. He actually cares about the quality of work. We have a unique blue stone patio situation and Bill came in took his time and produced an absolute masterpiece. His price was very fair, and my wife and I couldn't be happier. If you are even thinking about hiring Bill....STOP THINKING and hire him right now. He is a hidden GEM!!

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Ron F.

Comments: Bill is very detail oriented, precise and constructed a first class deck for us. We are very happy with his work, and overall professionalism. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Ernie P.

Comments: Fast reasonably priced and neat!

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Barbara R.

Comments: We are thrilled with the footbridge that William Knapp constructed for us. His precise, detailed carpentry work is amazing. Everyone who has seen our footbridge has the same reaction we did the moment it was completed. WOW!! Bill's master skills, honesty and ethical behavior made this project one of the most relaxing home improvement projects that we've ever undertaken. We would strongly recommend William Knapp for your construction project without hesitation. Barbara and Al Riccio, Clifton Park, NY

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: Andrew B.

Comments: We hired Bill to build two blue stone patios in our yard - the finished product exceeded our expectations. His knowledge and professionalism throughout the process made it a great experience. He designed the patios with our ideas in mind and gave excellent advice on any changes. He was very open to discussing our vision, and extremely helpful in making it a reality. We couldn't be more pleased with our patios. We would absolutely recommend him, for any job- big or small.

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: Roshni B.

Comments: We hired Bill to repair an old stone wall in our 100 year old new house. Bill was very knowledgeable and responsive, and very keen to ensure that the correct stone was used to be consistent with the character of the house - even sourcing it from a contemporaneous site. Bill was able to work around our busy schedules, and the final result is exactly what we hoped for. If you need any delicate or tasteful repair work done, especially with stone and masonry, I would thoroughly recommend giving Bill a call.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We hired Bill Knapp to renovate a deteriorated front porch. Bill developed the design for the renovation and it was perfect for our house. It required him to raise the elevation of the concrete porch to just under the front door, install brick facing around the porch, and add a new concrete stair, also faced with brick. The porch and step were covered in blue stone. The brick he selected was a great match to the front of the house and the bluestone is beautiful. The new porch adds elegance to the house! I would use Bill again and recommend him enthusiastically.

Review Date: 07/19/2015 | Author: Allan F.

Comments: Another well deserved 5 star review for Bill. Bill is a craftsman who knows his stuff, both carpentry and masonry. He understood our design requirements and PRODUCED on budget. The deck and walkways are eye catching and functional, Finally a safe walkway. He is a perfectionist who works alone so speed is not paramount . We could not be happier with this work and are glad to have met Bill both as a contractor and as a person.

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Alexander L.

Comments: Bill was excellent in helping keep costs low by knowing the material to use. He built a set of stairs and did a porch roof and ceiling for me. Great guy to talk to and really looks out for his customers and always kept me in the loop of things. Keeps things tidy and always sweeps up at the end of the day.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Deborah D.

Comments: Bill installed a new Bluestone patio and walkway for me. When he finished we were so happy that we decided to have him replace our fireplace hearth in the living room. He was always on time, true to his estimate and project completion dates, and professional. In addition, he is a true artist -- paying attention to every last detail -- and in love with his work. What more could a homeowner ask for?!

Review Date: 08/20/2014 | Author: John B.

Comments: Bill is very experienced with stone construction. He is very thorough on the design and insures the construction is built to last.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Jon N.

Comments: Bill was an excellent designer of the deck details, and built a very solid and substantial deck. He clearly knows and loves his craft, and that shows in the quality of his product. I found him to be articulate and very easy to work with. He got the job done promptly (given the weather) and thoroughly. He interfaced smoothly with the Building Inspector, who approved it as built with no hesitation. I recommend him for similar work with no reservation.

Review Date: 12/01/2013 | Author: Martin D.

Comments: Bill built a set of stone back steps for me, they are very well constructed and quite attractive. He's a real artist with stone, as well as a very knowledgeable craftsman.

Review Date: 09/26/2013 | Author: Martin D.

Comments: Bill was meticulous in both planning and building, he really knows stonework well and is very knowledgeable. He provided a number of different suggestions, was easy to work with and is clearly a skilled craftsman. He built a stone back stoop with steps, and did a wonderful job. Thanks for a quality job!

Review Date: 08/18/2013 | Author: Jon K.

Comments: Bill came to us after our first contractor fell through. Working with Bill throughout the entire wall rebuild was such a pleasurable experience. He is both an artist and master craftsman. Upon inspection, he immediately came up with a plan to rebuild, strengthen, and beautify our old stone retaining wall. Each day he and his son, Tristan, worked tirelessly. They made sure to check the status with me every day and were right on budget. Also, Bill was kind enough to show me a few simple masonry techniques to help around the house. Such a short review can't express all our gratitude!

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Grayson G.

Comments: Bill is a master craftsman. Hire this guy, you will not be disappointed; he can pretty much do it all. Big thumbs up!!!

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill is a pleasure to work with

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: David B.

Comments: Bill Knapp was a great person to work with and did an amazing job with our front steps. We are very happy with the beautiful design and high quality craftsmanship of his work and will enjoy his fantastic work for as many years as we live in this home. He is incredibly knowledgeable and has a lot of integrity for working with stone. His price was very reasonable, he is very reliable and he worked hard to stay on schedule. In addition to his fine work, he took the time to instruct us and assist us with another relate project. I highly recommend William Knapp if you want quality stone work.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Jt B.

Comments: Bill is a very talented craftsman. He worked with us in developing a plan to fit our needs, and used his expertise to guide us through a project with no blueprint. It was a pleasure to have a contractor we could trust and whose work will last for years to come.

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: John S.

Comments: job was completed as promised

Review Date: 08/03/2012 | Author: Sally H.

Comments: Bill was great...at no time did we worry that we were not in good hands... the project was well thought out and explained every step of the way

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Meaghan T.

Comments: We had a great experience with Bill building our Trex deck! He was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and professional throughout the process. Bill met with us a few months before the project began to help us design a layout that would fit our family?s needs and layout of our backyard. He drew up multiple detailed plans to help us visualize the deck. Bill then informed us of the many types of materials and costs/benefits associated with each. Once we had come up with a general idea we used his recommended websites and personal suggestions to fine tune the stylistic elements. Bill began the project when promised and worked long hours to ensure it was completed in a timely manner. He kept us informed of necessary inspections and his progress at every point. His price quote was very fair and much less than competitors. We highly recommend Bill to anyone desiring his services (including a good friend whose deck he is building later this summer!).

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: Dave and julie B.

Comments: He has every single desirable characteristics of a great contractor! On time, they do what they say they will, great to communicate with. His work is absolutely beautiful! He is phenomenal and has an amazing eye. We will have him back for some up coming projects and we look forward to working with him again!